Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-06-05 - 9:33 p.m.

So, we finally made it back home. It was 109 when we pulled into Chandler. *whee*

The trip felt endless. I was beginning to wonder if we'd ever make it home! But home we are. My cats are mewing and rubbing against my legs. Lance is happily burbling in his cage. (silly bird!)

We stopped at Carlsbad Cavern yesterday. Coolness. This was only my second experience with caves. It was nifty. We got there late in the afternoon so were only able to go through the big room. And what a room! Amazing. If you like seeing the wonders of nature, go see a cavern.

I'm tired now. When we got home, Jay whacked weeds and I mowed the lawn in back (not much grass but lots of weeds). Then I tried to find all the library books that were due three weeks ago. I didn't get them all but I did pay the bulk of the fine down. 17.70! *eep* I'll have to try to get a temp assignment soon. I deposited my paychecks and Jay's paychecks. I'll need to look at bills and stuff tomorrow. We had a stack of mail on the table.

I was very happy that I got to spend time with Nia and Diane and Nikulai and Manus and Richard and Katherine and Judy and Tony and my brother Ken. I don't know when I'll get back there. We won't be able to afford a move until the end of the summer at the earliest. Meanwhile, I'll be getting the house in order, hanging out with my friends here and enjoying the warm.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!