Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-06-23 - 11:58 p.m.

Dim Sum!

We had a very large group for dim sum today. Good food, good conversation. It was a little chaotic at first but it was fun. I'm sorry that I didn't get a chance to talk much with Esther and her partner though. She seems like a really nice person. I hope I get to know her better.

Neverwinter Nights!

yay! I'm so glad it finally came out. There's a few things I'd change but overall it's a good game. I'm looking forward to creating my own adventure with it! *whee* I'm not sure it's exactly like playing pen and paper d&d but it's closer than other computer games I've played. I'm not familiar with the 3rd Edition rules yet. From what I've seen in the game, the rules are a little..um...over complex for my taste. Oh well. I do want the rulebooks and I want to game again. It's been a very long time.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!