Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-07-01 - 11:50 p.m.

So, we went to the Grand Canyon. Watched the sunset up at Hopi Point. It was beautiful! The sun slowly descended beyond the canyon. A large bird soared past, silhouetted against the darkening sky. And. It. Pooped. On. My. Head.

*sigh*

Other than that, it was an okay trip. Jay makes me batty. Several things went

wrong. Maybe I'll write about those later.

The night was gorgeous. There are so many stars up there. And it was mostly quiet. Hey Nia, I saw a skrat. No really. It looked kinda like a squirrel only it had pointy erect ears and the tail wasn't as bushy as a grey or red squirrel.

I want to go back and spend more time. After tourist season, though. I really

want to do part of Bright Angel trail. I think I could make it to Mile and a half rest and back.

I'm tired and should go to bed now. After a shower.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!