Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-07-16 - 6:40 a.m.

My weekend

Saturday, we went to a local viewing of "When Two Won't Do". Had a great time hanging with folks we hadn't seen in a while. Enjoyed the documentary a lot. There was an intermission due to a power outage(it's monsoon season so power outages happen). Then we came home and played Neverwinter Nights for a while.

Sunday was Neverwinter Nights day. We finished the pre-rolled adventure. yay! It was fun. The game is rather buggy but Bioware is getting those fixed. I'm looking forward to trying out some of the persistant worlds created by other folks. And to try my hand at a module myself. I can't wait to try the DM Cliet.

Also Sunday, we stopped playing long enough to enjoy the very big wind storm. At first I thought it was a rain storm but when I opened the door, I was proved very wrong. It was dust. All dust. Later, it did rain a bit. Lots of thunder too.

Monday, I agreed to do some word processing/editing work for a friend of a friend. I guess I did okay. I really thought it would go much faster. We'll see how much I get done today.

All weekend, I was dealing with a person in the poly community who I have no respect or liking for. I wish zie would just stay away from me. *sigh*

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!