Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-09-21 - 9:08 a.m.

So on my birthday, we went for sushi with friends. It was good. The restaurant gave me ice cream with a candle in it. Yummy!

I'm still working at Fender. *yay* More paychecks are good. Especially right now.

Wednesday was the poly dinner. We went to a cajun place called Pappadeaux not realizing that Wed was all you can eat lobster night! It was very, very crowded. However, we managed to get seated fairly quickly. Much fun was had and much food was consumed. crawfish etouffee!

Jay left for NC Friday morning. Last night was strange. I woke up to find that I was draped diagonally across our bed. Three months is a long time but not a long time. I really think that in the long run this will be good for us. Difficult though.

I'm wondering if this will lead to his boss wanting him to relocate. Then I'd have to pack up this house, find a moving company and trust him to find a nice home for us there. But anything like that is way down the road. Right now is the coping with being apart.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!