Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-08 - 7:31 p.m.

So, got a call from the vet with the results of Lance's blood tests. Not good. Seems Lance has a pretty serious infection possibly more. However, since he seems to be responding to the antibiotics, I'm hopeful that it's just the infection. It could be Psittacocis which is serious but treatable. Unfortunately, it can also be passed to humans. So I'll have to be extra careful when cleaning Lance's cage(and the floor around it).

Lance gets to take antibiotics for three weeks and then back to the vet for more blood tests. With any luck, the second blood test will yeild much better results. If not, then he gets a much more thorough exam.

Any "healthy birdie" vibes you can spare would be most welcome.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!