Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-11 - 9:01 a.m.

Guess it's been a while. What have I been up to? Working. I like my job. I really like my coworkers. I don't like getting up at 4:30 and then driving into downtown Phx. With any luck the job will go perm soon so I can have benefits and actually go see a doctor and a dentist. I really need to see a dentist. New people! I've met some wonderful new people. I think at least two will become good friends over time. We have lots in common and I feel really comfortable with them (and those who know me will know that this is a major big deal). Jay has been looking for a job with little luck thus far. However, yesterday, he found two job listings for telecom pbx programmers which is what he did for 12 years. Hopefully, one of those will result in jobness. I think now that the new year has started, he'll have a lot more luck with the job hunt. Not many employers hire during the end of year holiday season. Lance is doing okay. He will go back to the vet soon for blood tests to see if this holistic therapy stuff is working. I got him some new toys. He hasn't quite totally ripped apart the one I hung in his cage yet. (I should go feed him breakfast. He loves his morning oatmeal!). My cats are doing just fine. Happy, healthy kitties! I'm doing okay myself. Meeting new people and trying to get out more. My resolution is to keep in touch with old friends and be more sociable. I am a little worried about finances. I have no idea how we're going to get all the bills paid next month if Jay doesn't get a job soon. I don't make enough to pay everything. This week was kind of weird for me. My Dad would have been 70 on Monday and my Mom would have been 62. I miss them lots. My oldest brother turned 45 or 46 last week. I have no idea if he's alive or dead. Possibly he's in jail. *shrug* Dunno. Don't care much. I haven't been able to get in touch with the one brother I do care about. I'm worried. I think he went back to his loony wife.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!