Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-01 - 9:11 a.m.

Columbia lost. I've been watching the various news channels for the past hour. I'm frustrated with some of the coverage. It is so unlikely to be a terrorist attack, I can't believe there is any speculation in that direction whatsoever. *sheesh* Much is being made of Ilan Ramon. I'm glad though that at least one network has done brief profiles on all 7 astronauts. I remember after the Challenger disaster, the news made it seem as if Christa McAuliffe was the only person onboard.

I'm still a little stunned. C-Span has people calling in and reacting to the news. It's amazing. One person just called in and said that God did it as a message to us. *pfft*

*double sheesh*

Most people think we should continue the space program. We have to keep exploring. This I agree with totally.

Overall, people are shocked and grieving. I can't begin to imagine what the folks at NASA are going through right now.

Even kids are calling in to C-Span. It's really sweet and sad.

I think I'll stop now and go do something else for a while.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!