Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-24 - 5:32 a.m.

22 day since I last updated. Hm. Nothing big going on. Just the same. I had hoped Jay would have a job by now. No luck. I have no idea once again, how bills are going to be paid next month. We got lucky for Feb with the FHA loan refund on the mortgage we had in Denver. There's not much hope of a similar windfall this time.

I've been down and cranky most of the time. Jay's been depressed too so that's not helping any. Lance seems to have an recurrance of his infection too. I'm not sure he'll ever be completely well again. Poor birdie. He's still very young. I hope we can at least keep his symptoms treated so that he can live a relatively happy life for however long that will be. Course, that feeds into the whole money issue. Not having enough for all the tests needed.

*sigh*

At least the weather has been nice. We finally got some much needed rain with possibly more later this week. I hope we get enough so that we don't go into water restrictions come Autumn. Some areas got more rain in one day than we got all of last year (less than 3 inches. normal is 8 inches).

Jay and I have been walking in the evenings. It's been good for us. We get to spend time talking. How can someone I love so much, annoy me so much? I think having him employed would help a lot! His ego is so very tied up in his work. Oh yeah! His birthday was Feb 12 (as usual). I managed to get him a cool gift without spending too much money. Yay me! His mom also got him exactly what he wanted. Yay mom! So he had a good birthday and didn't moan about turning 44 too much.

I should to leave for work now. I should have left for work a bit ago. *sigh*

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!