Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-26 - 10:52 a.m.

It's nice to know that I have an active conscience even when sleeping.

I dreamt last night that I was involved in activies (con running and other things) that put in me in close contact with my crush object (who is married). Incidences kept occuring like the accidental touches and such like in those romance movies where two people who work closely together slowly realize they are falling in love until you get to the big romatic kiss scene. Like that. Only, when the big romantic kiss scene came up, I said to him "I'm poly damn it! I'm not going be a part of any cheating. Either you tell **** (wife's name) and we work something out or _nothing_ is going to happen.". And then I woke up.

I always thought dreams were where you could live out fantasies. Where you could do some of those things you'd never do in the waking world. I guess, though, that I value honesty and openess and the friendships of the people so much that even in my dreams; in my unconcious mind, I could not be untrue to my ideals.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!