Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-05 - 6:47 a.m.

Tired and kinda down. Dunno quite why. I'm beginning to dread going to work each day. I think this is a sign. The end is near. As much as I'd like the bennies that having a real job would provide, I'd be okay working when I need money and just being home and taking care of the house (and Jay and the parrot and the cats) and doing crafty stuff. I think.

*sigh*

Tonight is the poly discussion. A lot of new people are coming. Should be interesting. I'd done a lot of overtime this week. I should be all caught up by the end of the day tomorrow. And I'll get a nice paycheck next week.

This week is a very small paycheck due to the holiday (unpaid for me) plus time off getting my stupid car fixed.

I actually had an okay time on Sunday helping with the newsletter labeling and folding. More involvement with the stuff I want to do.

*bleh* I feel worn out. Need time off to recharge. I worked last Sat so that didn't help any. This weekend we have the B5 viewing party. I think I'll spend Sat not doing much.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!