Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-21 - 7:18 p.m.

So Duke Richard is here with us on DL.That is so weird.
I say this because earlier this week, I had a series of really bizarre dreams (yeah, I know, not a rare occurance with me). Anyway, in one of them I dreamt that Duke Richard won Crown (and that I was back in Atlantia). One of the really odd bits of the dream involved people lolling about on the field during the fighting. Pavilions were right next to the field with people sprawled on blankets and carpets on the field. The bouts took place around the spectators. No one thought it odd. No one got injured.
Weird, huh?


In other news, I have to go buy pajamas. I am going to a pajama party next weekend. I don't own any and it's not that kind of party. The following weekend, I get to be naked with my friends and go swimming. But next weekend, I need pajamas.

Right now, though, I'm going to go buy ice cream. It's been cooler than normal here the past couple of days but it's still rather warmish.


That reminds me. The fire you may have read about near Tucson is probably just the beginning of the fires we'll likely have this fire season. 6300 acres burned so far and gusting winds to help it along. Governor Janet has declared a State of Emergency for Pima County so money will get spent to get more firefighters and more equipment down there. I'm really peeved at the so called environmentalists who are trying to block the gov't from doing controlled burns to clear out the underbrush and the all the dead pines (bark beetles have devastated what little forest we have here). So, there's a lot more fuel for the fires this year.

Here in Chandler, we're not likely to be in much fire danger. There are usually some small fires here and there around the Valley but there's simply not enough fuel (no large stands of trees...just palms which are trees anyway but very tall grass).


I could go on but I will stop now. Off for ice cream!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!