Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-25 - 05:00

Fire update (sorry if it seems like I'm obsessing abou this): 20000 acres as of yesterday. It's been a bit cooler the last few days. They got some bulldozers in to create fire lines. Maybe this one will get contained soon. Even so, it is expected that at least 30000 acres will have burned by then. Also possible is that the Arizona corkbar fir will have been eradicated from Mt Lemmon.

Still don't know how the fire started.



Other news: nothing much new. Life goes on. I picked up the Neverwinter Nights expansion yesterday. Haven't had a chance to play much. Jay and I would like to play it together but that involves buying another copy unless he can figure something out about the stupid cd key. I understand that software companies want to protect their product but one household should be able to play the fricking game together!

Must go the library tonight. I want to read all the Hugo nominated novels so I can vote. I also really want to go to Worldcon but that is not looking likely right now. But at least I can vote on the Hugos and site selection.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!