Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-05 - 10:57

Why am I so hard to get to know? People like me and enjoy being with me, I think. But I also feel that many feel like they don't really know me. People that I've known for years and years.

I think I'm getting better about opening up though. I think making friends while not easier exactly is becoming more comfortable. I'm still an introvert so I still need lots of time to myself. But I have been attending a lot more social events and not feeling totally out of place at them.

I still hate small talk and I still suck at it. I like to think that I'm pretty friendly and approachable. I noticed last night at the pool party that I tend to be more willing to say what I think. (which makes conversation sometimes pretty random with me).

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!