Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-09 - 09:21

So Thursday was the poly discussion. It was good because we've decided to move it from Aunt Chilada's to someplace else. Aunt Chilada's is undergoing renovations and it is putting in a new charge for the private dining rooms. Not to mention the problems with getting everyone served in a reasonable time so that we can start out discussion. So, we are now looking for a coffeehouse or pub with indoor seating (it is way too warm to sit outside even after sundown right now). The hunt begins.

I'm also very happy to have cheered up a friend who was feeling down due to relationship problems and, more immediately, the situation at the restaurant. I made her laugh and that broke some tension in her and allowed her to have a good time. Yay!

Yesterday, my salary was nailed down. Well, for the next 30 days anyway. Much more than I'm making now but less than I am worth. However, all the jobs are being revamped so I should have a new title and a new salary once the dust settles.

I think this weekend will be mostly sleeping and relaxing. With a foray to Home Depot for a new garbage disposer.

I hope everyone at Pennsic is having a great time! And everyone elsewhere is likewise having a great time.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!