Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-11 - 21:55

*blegh* I just start as a perm employee and my fscking car breaks down on the way home! At least I got in 12 hrs today. And can probably make up many more hours this week. We have a deadline coming up on Friday so I have to get into work somehow. The closest person to me is the guy I give rides to each morning! I don't know anyone's phone number and it's getting late anyhow.

And it's not like I can have Jay drop me off right before his 2 hr commute to Tucson. *sigh*

Hopefully, it is just a simple matter of replacing the clutch cable. I was terrified out of my skull when the clutch didn't pop back up and I could not shift! *eek*

At least the tow truck guy was very nice and charming.

*sigh*

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!