Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-09 - 22:19

Whew. It's been quite week or however long it's been since I updated. Work has been demanding but I'm loving it so far. I'm not liking the longer hours but with any luck we will be getting a couple more team members soon. It will be nice to share the workload.
We went to Coppercon over the weekend. Worked reg most of the con except for a break to throw a room party. We had lots of good food and drink to share but we also were way far away from the main part of the con. So we still have lots of good food and drink. *sigh*
I think I'm looking for a new social outlet. I'm becoming bored/jaded/burnt out on the local poly group. I really enjoy the (some) of the folks in it but I am tired of being in charge of everything. So I'm going to take step back. I'd like to refocus my energies on the things I used to enjoy.
I should be in bed. I've been tired all day and today was a rather physical day at work (the storage guys are coming Thu so we had to pull out and box all the old files). My back hurts, my arms hurt.
Another day, another couple of bucks.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!