Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-27 - 23:27

*whew* Jay was sick so I did all the cooking. Tomorrow, I get to do all the cleaning since he'll still be sick, I'm sure. The only folks who came were Kate and Wally which was fine. A nice, relaxed dinner and then a movie and chatting. They are good peoples.

I think I'm getting sick too. Something seems to be going around. It's flu season after all. I think I'll drug myself up and go to bed. Maybe that will stave off some of the worst symptoms. I have a cough and runny nose right now. Probably no fever but I should check it. Hopefully, I'll recover in time for the picnic on Sunday.

Lots to be thankful for this year. We are both employed, we have good friends who love us and provide support and fun, I'm sewing again, I feel loved.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!