Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-03 - 18:43

I went to the doctor yesterday for my well woman exam. I think I am indeed a well woman. My weight is down and I was able to calibrate the scale at home with the one in the office. I weighed myself before I left so I could compare. Now Jay can rest assured that he can weigh himself at home.

My bp was just fine for a change. I usually get white coat syndrome (my bp goes way up in a dr's office due to nerves). The poking and prodding was okay and brief. The plug in speculum was new to me.

the doc snipped off my skin tags. It's very weird. Those who know me in the flesh, know that I had a large skin tag on my neck right in front. It's gone. And it's weird. I've had that thing all my life. My mom had one in the same spot on her neck. She cut her own off. I think I got the better deal. It didn't hurt.

I'm tired but we're going for a walk when Jay gets home. Well, assuming the promised rain doesn't happen. I'm glad for the rain. We need it. I hope the mountain areas got plenty of snow today. We'll be very glad of it come summertime.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!