Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-27 - 18:00

So, I've been looking at houses and cost of living and community information for Costa Mesa CA, Longmont CO and Maynard MA. Jay is getting serious about his job hunt and those are the likeliest places for his next job (at this point). I'm still hoping for IBM to come through with an offer though. Moving to Tucson would be a lot easier than moving to any of those other places.

Still, the idea of moving is very exciting. Starting over yet again in a new place scares and exhilirates me. 'Course if me move to Longmont, that would be sort of moving back to where we've been. And Maynard isn't that far from Boston and there are lots of fans there so that make the transition a little easier.

just watched the post X-43 flight press conference. How exciting! NASA needs to work on that translating from aeronautics geek speak to english thing though. Still, I managed to catch at least some of the hows and such. I hope the written press releases will be more clear for the average person.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!