Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-12 - 06:58

We're back home! We got in late Saturday night. Tried to recover Sunday but I still feel like I need a bit more time. So I'm going to call in today (unless I'm needed and then it's off to work for me).

We had a great time in Kansas City. The weather was pretty decent the whole week. Though we had to drive through some really crappy weather on the way there and back. Who knew that New Mexico got so much snow? Anyway, I got to see the fountains at the Plaza and we went to Powell Gardens and saw some lovely blooms. We took lots and lots of pictures. I'll have to see which ones I want to put on my webpage.

I'm tired. I hope I can have today off and unwind. I love Jay's family but there's only so much I can take of being a guest.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!