Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-10 - 21:20

Tired. Tired. Tired. I think I'll go to bed in a bit and see if I can sleep. This money thing is really getting to Jay. Yes, it bothers me as well. But we have to look at the fact that we are both making a lot less money these days. Jay especially is making next to nothing considering his experience and skill level. And that was before the pay cut.

At least he is regularly getting nibbles on his resume or maybe word of mouth (thanks guys!). I hope something pans out soon though.

I'm a little more optimistic after taking a look at monthly income and outgo. Sure, it will take some time to pay off the debt and start saving again but it will happen and best of all it can happen. Especially if I can figure out a way to supplement our income in some small way. I think getting rid of some of the electronic surplus would help a lot. And then if I can get my energy back, a sideline of beading or sewing.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!