Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-30 - 18:23

*blegh*

Jay is depressed. I'm fed up with my job. Well not the job itself but being expected to keep increasing my load with no overtime (or only reluctanly given overtime when my supervisor squawks about it).

I'm tired. My supervisor and I managed to wrangle approval for overtime for the past two weeks. I have worked my butt off. And I still have piles of unfinished work. But I'm not going to fight the fight for more overtime. I'm going to do what I can and come home. That way I can decompress before Jay gets home. It will make for a much happier me. He needs a lot of coddling lately. The commute combined with the team lead from hell and him not feeling like he can say anything because he's "just a contractor"...it is leading to lots and lots of stress. I'm trying to talk him into starting in therapy again. He thinks we can't afford it. But I think we can't not afford it.

I'll be out from under a big part of my personal debt burden in another month and a half. So that will be a relief. Then I can help with our joint debt (well not really but whatever).

*sigh*

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!