Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-26 - 21:29

Sims 2 ate my weekend redux. Well, not the entire weekend. I did get some laundry done and I finally got a chance to sweep the carport and dust the door. Sinus headache exacerbated by Lance being squawky parrot bird. Plus I've been crampy cranky girl. Really sucky cramps this time around. I started over a week early and the cramps have been pretty constant. Usually, it's only one or maybe two days. But not this time! I put it down to stress.

Argh! I was moderating and just found out that Tim Choate died in a motorcycle accident. Zathras never get anything nice. *sad*

Jay and I got a new remote temp transmitter so now we can see the temp outside before venturing forth. If we move, I will miss Fry's Electronics.

Speaking of which, I hate waiting. Lots. *sigh*


Tomorrow, the temp we had helping us will no longer be helping us. Our dept is supposed to run just fine with 4 people even with the increased work load. No temps, no new employee. Nothing. We keep getting told "they are working on it". Our need for additional staff was obvious several months ago! *sheesh* If Jay gets the job in KY, I will not be sad to leave my job. I'll miss my team but not the politics and pettiness.

Oh and my wrist hurt a lot last week. I should probably go see my doc. I did have repetitive motion syndrome in my right wrist the past. It's my left this time. I've been using wrist support and taking frequent breaks and doing the hand exercises. Still it hurt. By the end of the week, I was whining a lot about it. Doesn't hurt at home with all the computer time I get here. Must be the set up at work. OR maybe the mental stress is manifesting in physical pains.

Maybe we'll win the lottery and I can go back to just doing temp work. That was fun. Working when I got bored and wanted some spending money. I got placed in a variety of interesting jobs too.


*yummy* Jay made me cake! German chocolate. *munch*munch* Wish I could share with you all.

Guess I'll go play Sims 2 some more!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!