Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-12-06 - 06:44

I was really antsy yesterday. I don't know why. I'm guessing it's a side effect of one of the meds I'm on. I just couldn't relax. And my feet were cold. I kept standing near the fireplace hoping my feet would warm up. The rest of me was nice and toasty but my feet weren't.

Then I went to get into the hot tub to try to relax. Didn't work. One of the other people wanted the hard bubbles on. I hate those. Too much stimulation and it's -LOUD-. Plus I didn't have my glasses on so I was having trouble hearing anyway. So, I didn't stay long.

I did, however, discover that I look pretty darn good in a clingy, slinky cover-up. I borrowed one from our hostess so I could get to the hot tub without scaring the neighbors. It clung in all the right places, I thought.

In other news, Jay is flying out to the SF Bay Area for his third interview. *whee* This job thing may actually happen this time. He's had a phone interview, an in person interview with a local (a guy who telecommutes from Tucson for unknown and arcane reasons) and now this in person interview at the company site. I don't really want to move again. I love Arizona. However, a real job is much more important. I just hope I can find something quickly since I can't afford to be without healthcare right now. I just started getting my health problems under control. Wonder if Jay could put me on his insurance with the new company.

I'm excited and apprehensive and a lot of other things. I really want this job to work out for Jay. I'd hate to leave all of my friends. But it would put us closer to a different set of friends.

*sigh* A large commune. That's what I need. So I can gather all of my friends in one area.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!