Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-16 - 06:50

Took Lance to the vet last night. Poor thing! He's got an infection and the papilloma on his cloaca is larger. So, now we get to dose him twice a day with an anti-bacterial. And he's back on the Noni juice forever.

He was pretty upset about going to the vet. But the doc is great with birds so he had little trouble handling Lance. Lance only honked once or twice and didn't climb on anyone's head! Good bird.

The doc expects improvement in a couple of weeks and for the papilloma to shrink within a couple of months. I hope we can find a good bird doc in Boston.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!