Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-23 - 14:59

I was looking at information about ADHD just so I can keep myself education in how to deal with Jay as he's learning to deal with his condition. In case anyone else is interested here's one article:

http://www.chadd.org/fs/fs7.htm

The more I read about his condition, the more his behaviour makes sense! (well, in the context of his having ADHD).

This one is about social skills (rather the lack of):

http://www.help4adhd.org/en/living/relandsoc/socialskills

I think some of you will recognize a lot of Jay's behaviours here.

Jay and I will need your support while he works at this. If you don't want to deal with him directly until he's a lot better, that's fine. But I may ask for a shoulder to lean on now and then or an outlet or a get me out of the house before I scream type thing.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!