Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-12-19 - 07:22

1. What did you do in 2005 that you'd never done before?
Got a tattoo.


2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
Sorta and maybe

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
Yes. Lots of babies this year.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
Several acquaintances

5. What countries did you visit?
None.

6. What would you like to have in 2006 that you lacked in 2005?
No relationship drama!


7. What dates from 2005 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
Jan 1 (meeting the wolf cub)
March 5 (leaving Jay)
July 1 (moving back in with Jay)
Sometime in Oct (deciding to make my polyweb work and make an effort to achieve tolerance)


8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Standing up for myself.

9. What was your biggest failure?
Hermiting for way too much of the year.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
bronchitis

11. What was the best thing you bought?
my tattoo

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?
my jaybird and my wolfcub

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
my own in some cases, that of someone in my social circle

14. Where did most of your money go?
paying off debt (and the moving thing was a titch expensive)

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
Exploring my kinky side

16. What song will always remind you of 2005?
There are two: Control and Figured You Out

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

1. happier or sadder? happier

2. thinner or fatter? thinner

3. richer or poorer? richer

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?
more connecting with friends, made more of an effort sooner to bring peace to my relationships

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?
navel-gazing in "public"

20. How will you be spending Christmas?
In KC visiting the Denebeims

21. Did you fall in love in 2005?
Madly, deeply

22. How many one-night stands?
None

23. What was your favorite TV program?
The Daily Show, BSG

24. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?
No

25. What was the best book you read?
The New Bottoming Book (I have a huge stack of waiting to be reads that are likely better written but this one opened my eyes to so many possibilities

26. What was your greatest musical discovery?
karaoke

27. What did you want and get?
to be happily actively poly

28. What did you want and not get?
to go "back home" and visit my brother and my sister-of-my-heart

29. What was your favorite film of this year?
Serenity, Batman Begins (why do I have to pick just one!)

30. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
Got taken to have fondue! 37

31. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
handling my insecurities better

32. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2005?
Same as usual except I started buying clothes that fit!

33. What kept you sane?
My loves and my Nia.

34. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
not sure. not really a celebrity fancier

35. What political issue stirred you the most?
The continued disregard for the Constitution by the current US administration.

36. Who did you miss?
my mom, my dad, my brother Donald (deceased)
my brother Keni (living), my Nia, my SCA friends, my fannish friends, my usenet friends,

37. Who was the best new person you met?
I've met more than one really great person over the past year.

38. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2005:
Insecurities can eat your brain and good sense if you don't learn to deal with them. Setting boundaries is very important and very possible.

39. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:

"Well I know it wasn�t you who held me down
Heaven knows it wasn�t you who set me free
So often times it happens that we live our lives in chains
And we never even know we have the key"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!