Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-07-24 - 8:04 p.m.

*sigh*

I've been doing some word processing work for a friend of a friend (I think I've mentioned it before). Anyway, she has lots of work but little money. I have lots of time and no money so it's working for us. And she's fun to talk to in email. The project is a geneology book. I got kind of weirded out when I was doing the will of one of the patriarchs and he was giving PEOPLE away to his kids! I mean I know all about that slavery thing but it still freaked me out.

Went to dinner with a friend (the one up there who recommended for this little job). We went for Ethiopian and had a wonderful time! If anyone is ever in the Phoenix area and wants to try some good Ethiopian food, go to The Blue Nile at University and Rural Rd in Tempe.

It is monsoon season here. So there have been thunderstorms and lots of wind. Last night we got a good amount of rain (nothing like back in NC, of course but for here it was significant).

It was nice to get out and away from home for a bit. I love Jay and my cats and Lance but sometimes you just need to get some space. Jay's boss wants him back in NC when the students get back to get them all started on a project. I'm actually looking forward to the separation. I think it will be good for both of us.

Still addicted to NeverWinter Nights. If you are an rpg fan, go and get NWN now! Check out http://nwn.bioware.com for more info.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!