Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-06 - 18:13

Today was a sleepy day. Everyone was quiet and sleepy it seemed. And cold. It's 9000 degrees outside but -6000 in our building. Sometimes. Then someone adjusted the thermostat and it was a balmy 80 degrees or so.

Good news! I'm being hired on! Go me! Salary negotiations are tomorrow. I have no idea how much I am worth. Then I have to factor in the annoyance of my commute and balance the bennies (health, dental, vision, paid vacation and sick time and 401 (k) after 1 yr). *sigh* Plus they don't quite know what my position will be. There's a lot of reshuffling going on. I fairly sure I will be taking on a lot more responsibilities. The case managers are going to love my style! *hee*hee* I'm sorry they have so much paperwork but it has to be done and it has to be done right. We're dealing with gov't regulations as well as accredation requirements.

Gotta get my books to the library and do some grocery shopping.

*happygrin*

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!