Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-30 - 05:44

I'm such a dork. The links won't work unless you have a livejournal and are on my friends list. I'll just cut and paste them here:


26th April 2004 5:27pm: Crap Crap from that past few weeks:

having to write a check to the gov't for the first time in my life
Jay having several short paychecks due to holiday stuff (almost no vacation and no sick time at his contract company) and barely making ends meet
Not being able to attend apc11
A leak in the house (well a pipe somewhere beneath the third bedroom which has likely ruined the carpet in there and who knows what else damage)
Teasing, tantalizing job offers for Jay that disappear
A pay cut for Jay
An icky papercut at the base of my middle finger
Jay being sick
Needing dental work but not enough money to pay for it
Jay's mom harping about weight
not being able to pay down debt from when Jay was out of work for 18 months and I could only get a temp gigs
re-installing winxp AGAIN
**************************************

I put a paypal donate button on my website for goodness sake! I feel so overwhelmed.
bah. Current Mood: crushed

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!